So, I Did Not Exhale Yet (SIDNEY)™

Noisy agreement? Na…

People try to explain things away somehow and whenever they say things like “I tried it but I didn’t inhale” you know it’s gotta be a big load of tuna sauce or something. So maybe we could just say we didn’t absorb anything, or we could say we were distracted and forgot to notice it when/if that there funny smoke had any effect or not, back then. We do not feel like pointing out that we do not wish to revisit the idea now (at our age) but we’ll say so if we have to. None of that for us (now, we’re grown up) like when we were bad young people. We shouldn’t have been so youngly foolish, but we were. aDarn. Drat. Carp. Cat crap.

Well anyway, enough of these dark oaths.

Listen to the history of the yesteryears. Or something. First, listen to this music, then go through the turnstile and see the main part of the story having no thread. Whatever this bit of pointlessness should be called, the part I really wanted you to notice is not here in the obvious section where the quick look would find it. It’s just “over” there, further back. You know, where the real action is. That (of course) makes this unreal. That’s just like “neural” and it reminds me of Lauren. Doggone if only I’d actually gotten to know her. Then I could really miss her, instead of thinking that I do.

Obviously, I like to imagine my own misery. (Pretty dumb, huh?)

So anyway, ten more songs, five per hand. So predictable, so untrainable, this old man…




So there they are, all ten-of-em (toe)!


–g


and, as promised, without further ado (like this),
we have our music and lovely laughing (whom all) etc yada yadda yabba dabba doooooo!¤ ¤

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Continuity, Friendship, Generation, Humor, Music, Musings, Retention, Spirituality, World. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So, I Did Not Exhale Yet (SIDNEY)™

  1. Amy says:

    My cousin’s name is Sydney.
    And I made a new friend at the wedding (one of the bridesmaids, the bride’s cousin) whose name is Sydney.
    You just spelled yours wrong. 😉

  2. tearsofmine says:

    *waves* gosh feels like forever since i’ve been here…or there…or anywhere…feels like i’m losin my mind most days.

    miss ya.

  3. Amy says:

    Something is really messed up with Lindsay’s wordpress. Both at home and here at work, when I go there, it gives me the “Internet Explorer cannot display this page” error. Every once in a while I’ll get in, but mostly, it doesn’t work. 😦

  4. tearsofmine says:

    have no idea why its doin that….:(

  5. Galen says:

    So far when I’ve checked there, everything apparently works. However, each time, it appears differently. Not that it hasn’t happened here, too (whole posts disappearing) but it seems that uncertainty is in the air (or somewhere) or on the rise (wherever that might be) all over the place these days. Maybe we are remembering the times that tried the souls of those nervous railroad men who saw the dangers lurking! Right now, un-dangerously, it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!
    ♥ ♫ –g

Leave a Reply

