Slightly Imperfect Product (SIP)™

-cup-drips-
=+=
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+=
For the sake of brevity (attempting it) I offer these two optional entertainment choices (you could run them simultaneously but their lengths will never match) for the simple reason that many folks should find them appealing to some degree. They are all well-liked by me, for that is one thing you can always assume: I will try to find something to like about almost any kind of music. Rarely do I find any form of it to be without merit, although some kinds seem rather limited and that would be the only thing I would dislike: shallow or near-meaningless, vain repetitions just for the sake of “doing it” whatever it is. Impressiveness for its own sake. Showing off for the sake of amazing everyone, but nothing more. Directing attention and distracting to create illusion, and nothing else. Hypnosis in any form is certainly interesting enough, but we should not spend all of our time in trances (which surely is as bad as blocking entrances). The same goes for entertainment (or for retirement and retainment): we cannot always be escaping from our cares and woes or the whole show goes down the tube.
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
That must really be some kind of tube, with everything in jeopardy of going down it at any time. Scary. Tubular, too! 🙂
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
These will be working before I go to sleep tonight. After supper, or tea, or dinner, or midnight snack, of course!
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=

*


(this is easy, we put the URL inside of the audio player code they have for us here at WordPress which I will show here after I get the player working. Colors will be adjusted upon request, if we can figure out what is desired. It is not all about being green and purple, or blue and red, or blankblack and whiteblank, and I should have said “or” most of the times I said “and” between each pair there, but I did not. That would have been too many “and’s” and we cannot stand too much anding. (Can we?) It will weaken us, if we can let it.
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
Should I be bold enough to speak? If and when I spring another leak, therefore am I forever weak? (Not when I can ever hit my peak!) What could a bird do with no beak? What/where/how to wreak? (eek! do we reek?) (I am making fun of my 2nd grade teacher’s name here…)
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=

*


=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
This second player has five familiar songs wrapped in some strange words. The last song in the filler section is one that reminds me of many folks (obviously the first few have something “or other” to do with my ex-wife) but in the past few years, it always reminds me of someone in particular along with dozens of other people (she comes to mind first, always). And with an anagram I can figure that while nearly everyone else may be thinking about Planet X it is just as wondrous to be anticipating about the time ahead when I first lay eyes on Island Y every day I wake up, if I even fall asleep again after that. It is possible that we only sleep because we are alive.

Am I awake now? Certainly I have escaped any notion of brevity, so forget the briefs, it must be boxers this time.
=+=
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+=
😉 Box box box
♥ ♥ ♥
–g
16:02 9/7/2007
(when I fill in the audio players I might add to this second page area, or not!)
=+=
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+=
19:28 9/7/2007
assuming nothing breaks down (which if it does we will try to work around it) this is what the first player has in it, with no explanation of how I found the URL for the playable file to use in it, but it is the second one since my first find was on GeoCities where they long ago imposed bandwidth limits that made it rather difficult to do much for more than just a few days per month. Oh, now what is that like? Well nothing that I can want to remember! Here:

Make this all into one line, and it plays “We Are Family” as seen at the top of this posting. Each of the six-character values for color can be changed to alter that part of the player image as desired. Other features I’ve not used are possible, but since they are not here you would have to do some hunting. I can teach how to hunt. That is possibly on the spine of one volume of an encyclopedia: “How” to “Hunt” or you can get that other popular, somewhat shorter book, “How” to “Hug”!!! (same kind of book, only one in a larger set of 26 or more…) Here, one line broken many times:
*you can put the anchor for the URL here if you want*
/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20%20/%20

enjoy investigating or asking, utterly eioau? 🙂
=+=
–g
=+=
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+=
16:06 9/8/2007
bonus player, from other blog, started just this past July:

*


++–g

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Anagrams, Continuity, Friendship, Generation, Humor, Love, Music, Musings, Retention, Spirituality, Vanity, Wordplay. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slightly Imperfect Product (SIP)™

  1. To see how it works to give someone else (only it is really me again, and not really another person) the ability to be the editor on your blog. Thus, as close as possible without actually being MPD, as myself I am guest-posting here, in the next post that I make. For now, I am guest-commenting, and it should not look like me (Galen) but instead the other ’em’ of me, Defilade Unenlarged, which fully anagrams my full name.

    So me is me is me is me is meme so sue me sue.

    Hum diddledy dum
    And a flying horse
    ++–g

Leave a Reply

