Just One Song Here (JOSH)™

-shine-or-not-son-

My son’s name is Josh. Actually it is Joshua. My ex-wife was in charge of name-selection. I was in charge of criticism. We did well. His full name includes the middle name. James. Home, James! Meanwhile, here are two pieces of an old song I found on the guy’s own web site (David LaFlamme and his wife-mate Linda were synergistically combined in a musical group calling itself “It’s A Beautiful Day” and that is much like the name of one of my old web acquaintances in the music busy-ness still happening).

These are neither one the whole song, and not like the one on my vinyl LPs in storage. But it really brings back memories, especially when the announcer would say,
=+=
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+=

“Ladies and gentlemen… IT’S A BEAUTIFUL DAY!!!!”

White Bird

ca. 1969

=+=
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+=
Enjoy. I like to sing/invent harmony parts that you do not quite hear in this, unless I am with you in the same room. Then, you’d be lucky if I wanted you to hear it.

Maybe “one of these days, real soon” but not now, not just yet. It will come, I know. Someone else has to chime in first, so I can find my part. That’s so simple it shouldn’t need repeating. I wish to be #2, not #1. So sue me.

♥ ♥ ♥
–g

=+= 02:34 8/22/2007
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+= You could have figured this would be here, eventually =+=
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+=

Here are some pics from the same website as those two clips merged.
=+=
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
=+=
title me!

title me!
title me!
title me!
title me!
title me!

title me!
title me!
title me!
title me!
title me!

=+=–g

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Continuity, Friendship, Generation, Love, Music, Musings, Retention, Spirituality, Vanity, Wordplay. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just One Song Here (JOSH)™

  1. hey how are you?? we have had one heck of a time around here, but i think we are settling to the bottom now. nothing bad. just crazy!!

    i love what ike and tina did with proud mary. in it’s own way, it was as good as CCRs version…but CCR is still my favorite of the two.

    on the one poster, i’m just assuming that all the spelling is correct…the one with all the names in blue. i didn’t realize eric burdon was spelled with an o. o my! i’m usually soooo right in my spelling assumptions. i guess i can live with being wrong hahaha

  2. Galen says:

    I remember it being spelled Burdon, that the name had probably a common origin with Burton (as in Sir Richard or LeVar) and also I remember when “the Animals” were just Animals (with Eric Burdon) but quickly outgrew those parentheses! 😀

    Also I had a classmate and sometimes=pal named Allen (his sister became a teacher later and worked with my mother in “the system”) whose family spelled it the way you probably wanted to, since we all have to carry our burden in life, so it seems likeI already knew that you were going to notice this later (maybe?) or something! 😉

    I also liked (a lot) I and T’s rendition of Proud Mary (only problem might have been that the original was still only a few years old at the time, and it was like having to choose between them, which I did not and still do not!) and I had nearly forgotten ) the countless connections among these and many of the other posters on David’s pages (in the link which I can try to put in here but then my comment might get “moderated”!). I thought I had more of them on here, and unless someone else is editing my posts, I have got some stranged dreams going on these days!

    Thanks for dropping by (and not being disgusted!) 😉

    _♥_
    _♥_♥_
    _♥_
    –g

  3. smile smile smile…
    i need to preface what i’m about to say with a smile so that you know right up front that nothng is directed toward you.

    oh don’t get me going on my little soapbox! wow…very little disgusts me. i won’t preach, but…oh my…i do get riled up. not at you by any means!! but by certain things.

    i mentioned in my one story that i had struggles with a certain religion and its very closeminded members. what i’m about to say isn’t a self-pity thing, but it is true. i got knocked around by members of a very organized religion, by my late husband (not physically, but emotionally and mentally) through our association with the religion, and by my late husband’s family. one thing about me is that i see a lesson in just about everything…and i learned the non-judgmental lesson very well.

    but i honestly see no reason to be disgusted. pf course, i haven’t fully explored all your blogs yet and your links, but i don’t jump the gun on anything, and at the most, if i see something i don’t understand, i’ll just ask questions. we are all so very human. i embrace my humanness. while i was actively involved with that religion, i sought the company of very human people, those that could belong to the church and still be normally abnormal.

  4. tearsofmine says:

    sorry i never stopped by over the past few days…just haven’t been feeling well. so hopefully i’ll talk to you soon.

    hope today is a good day for you.

Leave a Reply

