Well Wrapped Walls (WWW)™

-walker-winker-wanker-

Why we have such odd things as elegant vulgarity abounding is truly beyond understanding, but it cannot be hidden without closing the eyes. Whatever it is that appeals when we are exposed to anything shocking, the horror can grip our attention with invisible hands such that we seem not to be able to look away. Often when driving toward an important engagement or even just sightseeing, we see the slowdown in traffic ahead, forewarning us that something may have gone horribly wrong for some other driver or drivers. This sometimes turns out to be the case, but usually the explanation is much more mundane (mmm) and actually less interesting than the bloody accidental crash scene we anticipate (especially if we are overtaken by Official Emergency Vehicles who are going around the blockage to get to the scene we are eager to view ourselves — automatically we know someone is properly getting there ahead of us and we know we are missing out).

Nobody likes being left behind. The hardest part is to find any reason to think that those who are leaving you are doing the wrong thing but they just don’t know it, and you cannot stop them. They (the friends you are worrying over) are going to lose YOU, by ignoring you, and they do not realize what a mistake it is to do that. YOU do not want to turn your back on them, but they keep putting the knife in it, and you wanted them to stab you in the FRONT instead.

This idea (being stabbed in the FRONT by your real friends) was inherited by my mind, my soul, from someone I used to “know” online as a friend, and her name was Tricia. It is not the same Tricia as the one I am “seeing online” now, but she was very important, and special, and if I ever “see” her again, it will be a happy day (for me, at least!).

I really never fall completely out of love. That was the part I forgot to learn! Or I just simply refused, or have that learning disabled already, by choice.

Here is a desktop wallpaper if you want it, that is not nearly as obscene looking as some of the things I can create. I have many poorly developed talents, but no fully developed ones. I am the master of nothing. Want more nothing? You can get plenty of nothing, from ME!

[ image thumbnail, link to full-size ]
colored lace thumbnail
colored lace

That’s it for this week-end. I was not going to post on Sunday, just so there would not be “only one hole” but I already blew it earlier, so this one is for Amy!
–g

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Beauty, Continuity, Digital Art, Friendship, Generation, Love, Musings, Spirituality, Vanity, Wordplay. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Well Wrapped Walls (WWW)™

  1. Amy says:

    That’s an interesting desktop image.

    Speaking of images… there’s something on your page that bothers me, and I can’t keep silent about it any longer. *looks innocent*

    Down toward the very bottom of your page (if a page gets lots and lots of comments, it’s more visible), you have a section titled “Such Amazingly Sexy Showings (‘S’ASS)™” and I really don’t like the pictures that are there. It’s like you were saying in this current blog…

    Why we have such odd things as elegant vulgarity abounding is truly beyond understanding, but it cannot be hidden without closing the eyes. Whatever it is that appeals when we are exposed to anything shocking, the horror can grip our attention with invisible hands such that we seem not to be able to look away.

    Why do you have those up here?

  2. tearsofmine says:

    i dont get it. i’m lost.

  3. tearsofmine says:

    but i did want to say that i do like your new header here. the guitar close up. 🙂

  4. Galen says:

    I anticipate removing anything, especially any of these that may be not-so-pretty things, whenever the comments tell me that it would be better. Some things bother other people more than they do bother me. One thing I might have learned to do too well was overlooking objectionable things so that someone else could enjoy what they wanted to enjoy. Sometimes we compromise our own ideas just to become agreeable to others, and it can happen slowly, or rapidly. I could easily find pictures that are less beautiful in terms of being individualistic, and look more like standard ideas of beauty. We don’t need to make our eyes sore, and we don’t need to tantalize anyone else’s eyes, but we do know how, and sometimes we do not know we are doing the wrong thing.

    So if I think someone is doing the wrong thing, I could just not show that I am aware of them at all. Often, however, I pick up the thing we should avoid and point at it and ask, “Is this okay?” or I just pick it up and say, “Look!?!!”

    It can seem rather insane, if you do not “seek” with just a little bit of blindness needed so that the answer is not assumed to be known, but might reveal itself.

    ♥ ♥ ♥
    –g

  5. Tricia says:

    My blessings usually aren’t in chronological order. I washed my hair before going to church. It’s just that when I typed up my blessings, the hair washing had slipped my mind until I was just about ready to hit the submit button.

    You can hit the hug counter as many times as you want to.

  6. Galen says:

    I figured it wasn’t necessarily chronological (for me it is okay to be corny-logical), and enjoyed figuring out how it would have been just as beautiful the other way (if it happened that way) without knowing which.

    I plan to hit as many prime numbers as I can without being greedy. Sometimes they are only 2 apart, sometimes 6, sometimes 12, and it is easy (sort of) to predict. Thus, I will make certain to maintain my “countenance” and provide the appearance of being really faithful, because on the web it is all about appearance(s), and you will know, almost as if by magic, that only something really serious will stop me from being relentless in this or anything else I might have gotten stuck in my bonnet, just to show that someone can do something for someone else and have it be because “we” know what we’re doing.

    And we do. Prepare to have predictable hugs! 😀
    ♥ ♥ ♥
    –g

  7. Amy says:

    Thanks for taking care of it. 🙂 ♥

    How on earth are you doing today, Mr. G.? …Wonder if my manipulations of the appearances of this comment worked… O:-)

  8. tearsofmine says:

    Do you want to know a secret?….well if i post it here it won’t be a secret….but i’ll post it anyway. :D….

    when it rains i think of you. 🙂 ♥

    and also…i heard this song today and thought of you….(if there’s typos forgive me…i copied and pasted it from some site…)

    ‘Maybe I’m Amazed’-Paul McCartney

    baby, i’m amazed at the way you love me all the time,
    and maybe i’m afraid of the way i leave you.

    maybe i’m amazed at the way you pulled me out of time,
    you hung me on the line.
    maybe i’m amazed at the way i really need you.

    baby, i’m a man, maybe i’m a lonely man
    who’s in the middle of something
    that he doesn’t really understand.

    baby, i’m a man,
    and maybe you’re the only woman who could ever help me.
    baby, won’t you help me to understand?
    ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh.

    oh yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah,
    oh, oh, oh,
    oh, oh, oh, oh,
    oh.

    baby, i’m a man, maybe i’m a lonely man
    who’s in the middle of something
    that he doesn’t really understand.

    baby, i’m a man,
    and maybe you’re the only woman who could ever help me.
    baby, won’t you help me to understand?
    ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh.

    maybe i’m amazed at the way you’re with me all the time,
    maybe i’m afraid of the way leave you.

    maybe i’m amazed at the way you help me sing my song,
    right me when i’m wrong-
    maybe i’m amazed at the way i really need you.

  9. tearsofmine says:

    oh and you know another thing G~

    you really should have a protected feature on here for the comments. i wish they had such a thing. ♥

  10. Amy says:

    If they had protected comments, then all the rest of us wouldn’t be able to get in on the fun. 😉 That’s probably your point, though. LOL. O:-)

  11. Galen says:

    Now that you mention it, if you comment in a protected entry, then (unless I have tested this and gotten that good old false positive or maybe it was a false negative, but false is false, and that is a true statement about being false!) the comment is also protected, but not individually as a comment.

    Secrets that are between more than two people are not really possible in terms of discussion anyway, are they? Well, if we include “God” then there’s three, but with the blog and comments, and me as one person in on any secret, well, we cannot really have them. Not really.

    So if using protected entries does not “limit” the audience, how else can we do it, and still be on this public thing called “the web” of whatever it is a web of? Web of my heart, but not really…

    I am doing okay, I guess, unless I forgot to do something, which I probably did. When I figure that out, I’ll have to let you know, later, when I’m not doing this well! But actually, it’s getting better all the time (bettah, bettah, behhhh-tahhh!) 😉

    ♥ ♥ ♥
    –g

  12. Amy says:

    I had a thought about protected “comments” … if you want something to be private, couldn’t you just e-mail it? (Since there isn’t an option on here to make the comments private.)

  13. Galen says:

    Sometimes, it is difficult to explain, how it can be that folks might want to talk and “make the world go away” so we can just say anything we want anyway, and figure nobody notices us. On the other hand, we are not all that un-noticeable. So we do and do not want attention, all at the same time!!!

    That song, the one up there (up arrow) is one that “maybe I’m amazed” that you’ve thought of that. I can do it. Piano or guitar, but not both at once, please!!! (pretty please?)

    It is one that I put in a “secret” blog that was mostly for Layla, back at that old place (Diary-x) and it was called Omega.

    Not excatly exactly a very cleaver choice for a name, but I was even stupider then, than now. Or else, I’ve got that backwards, too!

    😛
    ♥ ♥ ♥
    ♥ ♥

    –g

  14. tearsofmine says:

    in reply to amy’s comment~ i COULD email him. i guess i just CHOSE not to…and was just stating what i was thinking about the private comments, etc. but yeah i could email him. 🙂

    and i miss that meebo thing you had on here G~

  15. Tricia says:

    When you talk at me (when signing my guestbook) instead of talking directly to me, I start disliking you.

  16. Tricia says:

    I meant to type “When you talk about me (when signing my guestbook) instead of actually talking to me, then I start disliking your messages.”

Leave a Reply

