Four Monday (FM)™

-radio-dial-heads-west-

Whatever that means. What does “that” mean, in “this” case? (never==mind)
I hope these work. I found another “foreign language source” which has words I understand, so if these players play, you can hear them. Otherwise if I have time I will fix them so that they do, or replace them, or make you distracted with something nicer. These things I can do, with sources in line, which might please someone. That would be the “point” of hearing this music again. The first player is one-shot; the second keeps going. Like the one before, if I did it this way yet. Did I? I do not want to remember. If I think this is the first time I thought of packaging these same set(s) of songs(s) with parent(hese)s to make them stay in line, then I imagine my own cleverness to be worth noticing. Arrogant, and foolish, since I “may be” getting old, just any old day now. They all seem rather old, these days do. Maybe it really is “just me” and the days are not really getting older. Maybe the days are getting wiser? I dunno…

Oh, “whatever in wherever” I hope these work, since I wish to do other things besides mend misbehaving music machines that are virtually foolproof when they work but not really there in the material sense of the word, which words are not (material in the concrete sense) and if I use more words there’d be no sense in it. (Would there?)

What was my name again? duh? dum? mud? dot dot dot?
–g

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Continuity, Friendship, Generation, Humor, Just For Fun, Love, Music, Musings, Simulation, Spirituality, Vanity, Wordplay, World. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Four Monday (FM)™

  1. Amy says:

    I actually did eat, even though all I wanted to do was sleep; I actually did sleep once I got home…a wonderful 2-hour nap. Just thinking about it makes me want to do it again. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.

  2. Galen says:

    I saw this idle log (it was just sitting, or lying around on the ground, of all things, can you imagine?) just the other day (or earlier today, if I forgot I am sorry). It reminded me of that thing you need to do that makes that sound you’ve spelt there. That would be known, if it were, as some kind of “snoring spell” in the old days, and it might just “work” on me if it were not for my basic lazy nature within myself (here). But I do not believe in magic spells, only in creative spelling. You know?

    You’ll want to sleep again even without thinking. Or is that double-talk? 😉 😛
    ♥ ♥ ♥
    –g

  3. tearsofmine says:

    *waves* hope ya have a good day today.

  4. Galen says:

    Hmm… well, if it actually can get better now that we spoke on the gadgetry with no letters but only voicing our words (thanks for calling!) it might get your “wish come true” but I’d say today has been wonderful already! (but you knew that, didn’t you?)

    🙂 ♥ ♥ ♥

    Thanks for telling me about Angie, or did I spell that wrongly? Hmm… (again!) *waves mildly wildly back at the world and his true friend too!!!*
    –g

  5. tearsofmine says:

    You spelled Angie correctly. I miss her. 😦 It’s starting to hurt again. I had sort of pushed it out of my mind till I talked to you…my heart hurts. 😦

  6. Amy says:

    Are you implying that I was sawing logs? 😛

    Now I’m in a pickle…I want to listen to music, but my messed-up sinuses have my ears hurting, so at the same time I don’t want to listen to music. Blah.

  7. tearsofmine says:

    Oh…random question~how do you make those hearts? they are ever so pretty…

  8. Amy says:

    Wait a minute…do I have to like pickles to be in one? Because I DON’T like pickles! 😛

    Tearsofmine: You make the hearts by holding Alt and 3 (it has to be the one on the side of the keyboard, not the one above the letters) at the same time. ♥ ♥ ♥

  9. tearsofmine says:

    ♥♥♥ thanks amy. ♥♥♥

    you all are so smart

  10. Galen says:

    Or, if you want to type more characters, more than just you two characters, with or without the pickle (sweet? it ain’t not necessarily so) you can get into and out of pickles that are not even there you know…

    That alt- key combo is the shortest one, and then if you use shift-7 with hearts and then the semicolon; you can make a string that looks like this when you type it (this part is typed even more trickily, or is that trickling more?):

    ♥

    you could cut/copy that string right off of this page right now and paste it (ctrl-C or ctrl-X, then ctrl-V) and not ever type it ever, just know how to not ever do it! (paradox that works)

    but it gets converted on this blog comment and elsewhere into the symbol you wanted to see instead, like it does with alt-(num)3 like Amy said. (she is smarter in those ways that I am dumber in being, so good at forgetting some things, I am!).

    See? Or, get it?
    –g

  11. tearsofmine says:

    i wish you had some form of chat or something…i’m sittin here missin ya and sad…


  12. Galen says:

    We are working on forcing my efficiency to increase somehow (see, there’s this other guy who does not see why I spend any time at all doing this instead of the other version of what I should be doing, as he sees it of course)… you have to remember I am resisting wanting to do just exactly (trying) what you’re saying you’d like me to do.

    I’ll do it if I get to do it. I want to simply talk without talking (unless we talk) like we always did (short version of always) and we will. Yes. I know. Promises promises…

    Go ahead and say how badly I almost am doing? 🙂
    –g

  13. tearsofmine says:

    well if you ever get MSN up and runnin lemme know. i have that at wk and hm.

  14. Amy says:

    If I were a pickle, I’d be sweet. 😛

    Now we have to do some experimenting, because tearsofmine made a little music symbol, and I want to see what else I can make. 😀

    ☺ ☻ ♥ ♦ ♣ ♠ • ◘ ○ ◙ ♂ ♀ ♪ ☼ ☼ ► ◄ ↕ ‼

    Wow, you can make lots of stuff‼ I better get back to work right now, though. ¶§▬↨↑

    What did I say about getting back to work? Ick. I don’t even listen to myself…how terrible is that? ☻

  15. tearsofmine says:

    ha amy…:-P

    ♪☺♀☻☼►◄↕‼¶§▬↨↑↓→←∟↔▲☺☻♥♦♣♠•◘○◙

  16. tearsofmine says:

    ooooh man G look what you startedddd 😉

  17. Galen says:

    hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha (what do you mean, I still haven’t figured out those eighth notes tied up like teary one did there, and I am dripping with frustration now? Which alt-something did that one? ♣ spades or clubs? ♠ ?mmmmH
    g– you got me up mixed!!! –g

  18. tearsofmine says:

    the music notes are alt and 14 or alt 13 makes a single

    ♪♫

  19. tearsofmine says:

    i think you (G) should stop by and see my posts for today…silly man…i dont make those for my health ya know 😉 😛

  20. Amy says:

    Oooh. I like that one better than the single one.

    ♫♫ Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket,
    Never let it fade away.
    Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket,
    Save it for a rainy day. ♫♫

    Yes, now look what you’ve started…I’ll never want to go back to work again!

    ╚╔╩╦╞╟╚╔┼╠╩╟

    Hm. That was kind of cool…

    §█Φ
    Do you realize that you can do any combination of numbers and come up with a little symbol? >=? Those are kind of lame, though, because they’re on the regular keyboard. Oh well.

    I better get back to work. Ta-ta!

    ☻☻☻

  21. tearsofmine says:

    that song amy quoted reminded me of the movie ‘The Princess Diaries’ 🙂

    And I’m currently listening to a song by The Eagles…that has helped lift my mood a lil. Thank God…or the radio…whatever.

    Again….I miss youuu ♥

  22. tearsofmine says:

    Ohhh and do you realize you have a LOTTT of comments here now???? 😀

  23. tearsofmine says:

    RYC1: Angie was actually short for Angelica. Her mother and brother called her Ang, or Angel mostly, but all of her friends I ever knew always settled on Angie. Angelica Hadassah Maria then her last name…i just talked with her brother, D. who said the only reason they’re having a funeral and not a memorial service is because their dad was pitchin a fit about not havin a funeral. he is NOT Jewish. their mom is though, and i guess wanted a memorial service. D. suggested to ma and pa to have BOTH. which i agree is a wonderful idea. but no doubt the funeral will be close casket. though D. said their is ‘rumor’ of cremation…but ma is way against it….oh the joys of marrying outside the faith i guess….

  24. Galen says:

    Let’s see how high downward we can pile these, and use it for anything (was that a street map that Amy made back there, I don’t want to drive in reverse and check on it, besides, she has a license now, that’s what *I* heard!) and remember that there is this theory that our Father does not want us to bicker needlessly or act like we want to worship the dead more than the living. I feel somewhat alive, today, although it isn’t exactly “fun” right now.


    –g

  25. Galen says:

    Maria, I just kissed a girl named Maria!
    And suddenly that name, will NEVER be the same again (and I wouldn’t have it any other way, myself). My cousin spells her name Marea but it is evoked similarly to Maria. In fact, it sounds the same, to me. 🙂
    –g

  26. tearsofmine says:

    Maria is a beautiful name, even spelled Marea.

    i had something else to say, but have since forgotten

  27. tearsofmine says:

    Question~how do you make a protected entry here at wordpress? and how do you let someone know the password??…

  28. Galen says:

    Sorry, my attention lapsed for a few moments there (had the six-string thing ringing) and did not see your words. The right-hand side of the posting page when you are making a post or a page (pages are different, as you’ve noticed) it has a widget for setting the password. All the editing widgets are closed (collapsed) unless you open them, and then can be rearranged by dragging them around up and down so that the ones you need/want to use/change will be handy. You can set the time to the future if you want an entry to “show up later” for example, and many other things, by using the different widget-ized functions on the edit page.

    If you still don’t see it there when you are making an entry, say so and I will re-describe it for you (assuming my fingers are not getting all crossed again). 🙂
    –g

  29. Alex says:

    I’m so confused about how I get the music notes…. you said alt and 13 or alt and 14, but how do i type that to make it??? AHHhh!

  30. Oh, you are clear back here? How nice (I mean it in a nice way) of you to ask!!!

    When you are typing here in the Comment box, you can hold down the Alt key (either one) and then using the numeric keypad keys only you can press one or more keystrokes (but only on the 10-key thing, with NumLock set to “on”) and then release the Alt key and get a graphic symbol printed. And (go ahead, try it here or anywhere) it should work on these type of web-page based input forms, even if it does not work in your normal text editor or word processor, if you bother using one of those instead. It does not work with the thing I use, usually, so that’s why I forget about using it (this Alt-key technique). So, if I hold down the Alt key, then press the 3-key on the number pad (with NumLock on) and then release the Alt key, it makes a heart symbol. But if I hold down Alt, press 1, then 3, then release Alt, I get the eighth note. Or with Alt (1,4) I get two tied eight notes. Then there are a bunch of other “undocumented” things.

    Glad you asked, and you are automatically allowed to post comments with no restrictions now. I like the fact that you have (apparently) all the right security measures in your own website, and will only pass your link through here if you want it that way (which it is, already, since you typed it in for me!).

    Again, thanks for asking, and go ahead and tell me it doesn’t work, if it doesn’t. It should. Of course, if you have a laptop, you might not have a numeric keypad area on there, so you’ll have to “tell it” how to make the numeric three instead of the top-row three, since they are different.

    My heart sings for you now, along with all the others, or the idea of you anyhow!!! Here are some of the smaller numbers:

    3 – 11 – 12 – 13 – 14 – 15 – 16 – 17 – 18 – 19 – 20 (with Alt, of course)
    ♥ ♂ ♀ ♪ ♫ ☼ ► ◄ ↕ ‼¶

    The last one actually works in my text editor (NoteTab) too!
    (takes very little to please me, sometimes)
    –g

Leave a Reply

