Fun Understanding Rot13 (FUR)™

-let-it-fly-everywhere-life-
=+=+=+=+=+=+ you might not want to go in order here =+=+=+=+=
A

		Urer vf n dhvpx bhgyvar bs gur Ghevat cebtenz: gur
		cerivbhf naq pheerag Svobanppv ahzoref ner xrcg va onfr
		1 sbez jvgu gur pheerag ba gur evtug.  Gur svefg guerr
		fgrcf frg hc gur svefg gjb ahzoref, 1 naq 1.  Gura
		[ortvaavat jvgu "@ ("] n znexre bs VVV vf perngrq naq
		gur pheerag ahzore vf pbcvrq gb gur evtug bs gur
		znexre.  Gura [ortvaavat jvgu "BI "] gur ahzore vf
		pbairegrq gb ovanel ol ercrngrq qvivqvat ol 2 yrnivat V
		sbe erznvaqre 1, naq VV sbe erznvaqre 0.  Arkg
		[ortvaavat jvgu "JI "] gur ovanel ercerfragngvba vf
		cevagrq naq vgf flzobyf naq gur znexre ner renfrq.
		Svanyyl [ortvaavat jvgu "RRa"] gur gjb ahzoref ner
		nqqrq naq gur pheerag ahzore pbcvrq gb gur yrsg gb
		orpbzr gur cerivbhf.  Gura gur plpyr ercrngf.

or,

		Here is a quick outline of the Turing program: the
		previous and current Fibonacci numbers are kept in base
		1 form with the current on the right.  The first three
		steps set up the first two numbers, 1 and 1.  Then
		[beginning with "@ ("] a marker of III is created and
		the current number is copied to the right of the
		marker.  Then [beginning with "OV "] the number is
		converted to binary by repeated dividing by 2 leaving I
		for remainder 1, and II for remainder 0.  Next
		[beginning with "WV "] the binary representation is
		printed and its symbols and the marker are erased.
		Finally [beginning with "EEn"] the two numbers are
		added and the current number copied to the left to
		become the previous.  Then the cycle repeats.

=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
B … 
as well

Leave the obfuscation to the marketing department. We have one who actually listed double-ROT13 encryption as a “feature” of our product. Ok, he asked me what encryption we supported by default, and I told him double-ROT13 not realizing just how dense he was. The story gets better! The marketing shpiel he put together was going to the IT security folks at the NSA! One of them called me up, in tears from laughing. He asked if I could implement quad-ROT13. I told him I could implement 2^n-ROT13, iff n>0.

=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
C
also
Gary Molitor in 1976, a man ahead of his time
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
D
and
go deeeeeep…
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=

E
Memfrob Me, Willya??? Perpare To Be Frobincated FrobnIcated, And Envy Rail! Furrfu!!!
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
F
Retards?

<?
//******************************************
//     
// Name: rot13
// Description:Rot13ify's any string.
//     See also http://nehwon.xtn.net/rot13/
//     by Christopher Heschong
// By: PHP Code Exchange
//******************************************

    Function rot13($string) {
    for($i=0;$i=ord("n")) & ($j=ord("N")) & ($j=ord("a")) & ($j=ord("A")) & ($j

=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
G

From the Jargon File:

rot13 /rot ther’teen/ /n.,v./ [Usenet: from `rotate alphabet 13 places’] The simple Caesar-cypher encryption that replaces each English letter with the one 13 places forward or back along the alphabet, so that “The butler did it!” becomes “Gur ohgyre qvq vg!” Most Usenet news reading and posting programs include a rot13 feature. It is used to enclose the text in a sealed wrapper that the reader must choose to open — e.g., for posting things that might offend some readers, or spoilers. A major advantage of rot13 over rot(N) for other N is that it is self-inverse, so the same code can be used for encoding and decoding.

The purpose of this page is to collect and display various ROT13 implementations, in as wide a variety of languages as possible.

And now, sorted by the language…

=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+ You do these: +=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
H
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
I
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
three time losers have really got it covered, lemme tellya!
this has lots of extra breaks in it <b r /> like that no spaces
knowing me they are not clean breaks since I have dirt near me
–g

You knew there would more, didn’t you? 😉

These chain-spellings seem to be “magic” if you use rot13 on them, as they just do not want to “hide” completely, or the elements resurface, as if they were alive and trying to survive:

-iraq-be-fubar-gnela-natry-erireraq-reverend-unaanu anuanu-tnyra-tarny-vend-or-shone-

-hyrulehyrulehyrule-ulehyrulehyrulehyr-

Those are kind of long. The first one is really random, and that picture of someone named Taryn had nothing to do with it, since I found pieces of that particular arrangement long ago. The last one uses “hyrule” which was something we might have noticed payint attention to details back at Diary-X, if we noticed that S. Deken was anything like a genius. I noticed; he was, and did more than one man should have tried to do. Amazingly, he made that thing work for years, and nobody wanted to help him, either. So we know: God is great, but sometimes life ain’t good. Doesn’t turn out like we think it “should” but some of us know that the end is not here, yet. So we keep on keepin’ on…

=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
hey out of the blue from lauren to me (the retard) to all you:

I did not even try it before plugging the code in here to run
She was someone I “felt” I could trust, and still believe one
Single idea of truth we both claimed to know and still do, or
It really could not matter since we each took differnt doors.

Obviously if this “pans out” to be another by choice of mine
I’ll blow it all into smithereens with my mental land mine
(wow what a rime)
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+= try this for nzl +=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=

I found a clip from a cover from a website where they have a lot more than this and you can purchase entire full versions, but who’s got that much time/money/desire all at once together etc.? (not me) so I’ll see if I can put it into a comment first, but I bet it will either not work or get removed when I try to post it by hitting the button that says (today it does) “Say It!” at least on my screen it does (lots of word!) for getting the song out of your head and into your ears (no fancy colors, just the song):

That either worked or it didn’t since it looks good so far…
-–g

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Continuity, Generation, Humor, Musings, Retention, Spirituality, Vanity, Wordplay. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fun Understanding Rot13 (FUR)™

  1. Amy says:

    Now I have to play more, because it didn’t work like I thought it should…

    What did that do?

  2. Amy says:

    That didn’t work at all.

    Let’s try again…
    Hello?

  3. Amy says:

    Oooooooohhhhhhh, I get it now.

    Do you want, like, a million comments from me in a row, trying out your html code stuff? 😛

  4. Amy says:

    From your sidebar:
    Catch a flying spammer…put ’em in yer pocket!

    Seeing that made this song get stuck in my head (and in Jarred’s [co-worker], because I started singing it):
    Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket,
    Never let it fade away.
    Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket,
    Save it for a rainy day.

    ” “”””””
    “” “””””””
    ”'””””””’
    ” ”””’ ”
    “”””””””””””
    “””””” “”””””
    “””” ” “”””
    ””””””
    ”””””
    “”””'””””'”””

    I think that’s supposed to be rain.

    Yeah, I’m bored. 😛
    Guess I better get back to work. Ick. I’m ready to go home; I don’t want to work! 😦

    I think this comment is long enough…
    Oops, gotta take the mail. See ya!

  5. Galen says:

    you got the song write right, alright! but you need me to rain brain-things on here? I was listening to “simg nary simg” (sppppeech impdmnmt) with jaen?
    no, i cannot spellwell twoday?
    heck!
    –g

  6. Galen says:

    p.s. i am not looking form my missing perry como now, except of course, i am
    –g

  7. Galen says:

    p.s.s. if you did not notice you can use one of those rot13 to see what it does to things if you want, just for “kicks” and then if it seems scrambled, try the anagram of the rot13

    so you are amy, which is nzl
    i can’t bear to say nzl, so i will not!
    –g

  8. Galen says:

    I found a clip from a cover from a website where they have a lot more than this and you can purchase entire full versions, but who’s got that much time/money/desire all at once together etc.? (not me) so I’ll see if I can put it into a comment first, but I bet it will either not work or get removed when I try to post it by hitting the button that says (today it does) “Say It!” at least on my screen it does (lots of word!) for getting the song out of your head and into your ears (no fancy colors, just the song):

    [audio=http://gofishguys.com/music/snooze/CatchAFallingStar.mp3]

    That either worked or it didn’t since it looks good so far…
    –g

Leave a Reply

