Final Assignment Now (FAN)™

-blades-all-runny-now-barn-

This will be the last song that I frivolously learn for someone else to hear if I even get that far, and probably will fizzle out like nearly any other plan I naturally made (whether I was aware of it or not) to either aid or oppose my own creator (that might have been, in my mind, mostly just Mom) and get on with my life, and earn my worthwhile existence in the land of true belief systems. Ones that actually work are obviously better than ones that do not work, and we all know that anyone who does not have a job is just plain unwilling. This is America, and we have been blessed. We can distribute this blessing any damned way we please, because that is exactly how we were created (or not) to be: proud and gainful!!!!

So I gotta stop all my gaining, or I will obese-ify beyond belief, and bee come OBB again. I refused (already) to be one of those self-appointed snobs.

I would rather eat worms.

[ need image now ]

06:49 7/19/2007 better late than never, or
better a little later, even better than ever, any bets?
bon apetit? or appetit? oh, just eat!

Here will be my boat, my Best Of All Time, unless I have shot off my mouth by talking through my hat again, with my foot in my mouth, to boot! What an anatomically confused spirit this life turned out to not actually have in it. That’s for sure, damn sure.

Enjoy sailing on without me, people. Should be a lot smoother without my boat-rocking, plus you will easily see how you were right about the source of the vexations, once it is gone. You can rest assured that I will go left while you go right and imagine yourself to be staying somewhere. Something about getting bent the wrong way during the growth stages ends up with this sort of bad final act. Skip the epilogue, I do not have one in mind, so it does not exist. Eventually, neither will you. Sadness simply melts away…
–g
=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=
06:56 7/19/2007

Filler Up, CHUCK!!!

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Continuity, Friendship, Generation, Humor, Love, Music, Musings, Spirituality, Vanity, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Final Assignment Now (FAN)™

  1. tearsofmine says:

    this song acutally depresses me.

    oh and i wanted to tell you that i’d like to hear you play

    peaceful easy feeling on the guitar and put it here at your journal so i could hear it. 🙂

    hope you’re having a good day today.

  2. Galen says:

    I know you did not mean to suggest this but I’ve often felt that I could sense “acute” depression only that makes no sense. Ain’t nuthin’ cute about it. Join the club (with me as president) that wants me to finish putting “peaceful” up here but I have not settled down and actually recorded that one yet. Excuses excuses excuses… if I have not had time for it, then just what have I had time for? Chasing cars?

    Yes, that one and “refine me” which Jen did not write, and a few dozen others. “I’ll get around to it dear, put it in the job jar” and stop bugging me every few years, okay?

    (thanks, I knew you would understand if anyone does)

    I am so tense now. Is it past, present, or future tense? 🙂
    –g

  3. tearsofmine says:

    chasing cars also depresses me…

    i’ve been listening to a lot of Jack Johnson, Amy Winehouse, The Eagles, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Relient K lately…that’s about it LATELY…

  4. tearsofmine says:

    i dont think i changed that time thing correctly…

Leave a Reply

