Always Breaking Chains (ABC)™

-simple-simon-

Some things are just so basic as to be ignored by nearly everyone, like the air we breathe (not breath, which is what we call the air when we breathe it — it becomes our breath in that event) it may as well be invisible. We usually prefer the air we breathe to be invisible. This is generally true, except in cases where it is not, such as fog or smoke, for one example or two. Fog and smoke are somewhat similar yet are from different sources. Fog just seems to “appear” out of nowhere, but smoke is generated by something. Either way, you can see them, if you have eyes and are looking.

When we lose contact with people, it hurts. It does not matter what the reason, or cause, or basis for the breaking of the bonds, but it hurts. The most typical, the surest of all, is death. Disconnected Completely, DC. No more conversations, not with the dead. They ain’t talkin’, or we don’t want ‘em too, that’s fer danged sure!

Some of the time we do not want the connection broken, and sometimes we really desire that breaking of the chain. Oddly, the turn of events (toe) may prove otherwise, so we get it the opposite of what we wanted. Again, death is the winner in this contest. Nobody gets to chose. We call that suicide in any case, if a person choses to die, and everyone else objects, or nearly everyone. So death is the ultimate bad boy in this universe: we are scared yet hopelessly drawn toward it. Running away is impossible, if it is “ahead” no matter which way you turn.

Some of the time we do not want the connection broken, and sometimes we really desire that breaking of the chain. Oddly, the turn of events (toe) may prove otherwise, so we get it the opposite of what we wanted. Again, death is the winner in this contest. Nobody gets to CHOOSE. We call that suicide in any case, if a person CHOOSES to die, and everyone else objects, or nearly everyone. So death is the ultimate bad boy in this universe: we are scared yet hopelessly drawn toward it. Running away is impossible, if it is “ahead” no matter which way you turn.

uh… CHEWS??? (gesundheit!)

We can talk no further at any time, and starting now is as good a time as any. I foolishly thought we were waiting, and now I see we were not. We were just not talking, forever, and I did not realize it. God’s will on earth, as it is in heaven.

Amen, Amy. We really do not have anything in particular to be talking about, nothing to say, nothing in common now. Let me refine that somewhat: If we do have any common ground, it is something “invisible” to the world, and probably not real, and certainly not worth any emotional investment. Thus, no hurt feelings are possible, unless feelings are real. How simple!

I had been wanting, hoping to try explaining some behaviour that “everyone” is doing now or we are watching it done for us on the screen somewhere, involving Ancient Birth Control (ABC)™ and other delights (D)™ to thrill the soul and body, but obviously now I’ll just need to say SCREW YOU ALL!!! you’re going to be doing that yourselves anyway, i just know you will. No more two-way conversations for me, unless I *want* to have them. Now the new unsolved mystery arrives, fresh clay on its hooves, steam surging from its nostrils, snorting, gasping: with whom, and for what purpose, could I possibly want such a thing, this so-called “conversation” or IM as they are now known? Once I spent dozens of hours per week in one-to-one unreality, not knowing how wrong it was to be in violation. How did I do this? How could I do this? (How did I could this?) I have no clue now. Here’s the clue for babies who want to play-act at making babies without actually making any babies: just stay completely away from the B hole, it’s “live” but A and C work just great, no complications there! Thousands of years of history, and the joyous groans of delights that had no words, cannot be wrong. If they enjoyed it “back then” then we will sooooooooo enjoy it here and now, “up front” just as much. People, get ready.

Bad Moon Risin’ (Credence Clearwater Rivival)

Independence, Soon!!! (IS)™ (did i point out: keep D away from A-B-C?)
–g

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Continuity, Friendship, Generation, Musings, Spirituality, Wordplay. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Always Breaking Chains (ABC)™

  1. Amy says:

    So April 12th is Jen’s bday? Hate to tell you and burst your bubble, but I never was much of a JK fan. I think I was just on the message board because somebody (Lindsay, maybe?) really, really wanted me to. So if you never want to talk to me again, I understand.

    And I think you meant “choose” instead of “chose” (when you were talking about how no one can choose death or something like that).

  2. Galen says:

    Most of her fans were not really her fans, including that one I foolishly loaned my own hard-earned and “precious” money to (who never saw fit to actually pay it back entirely, while adding “interest” in partial repayment by sowing mistrust and bad “press” amongst alleged friends) so it only surprises me (if it does) that you (of all people) might say that. Most of us have a multiplexed or diverted devotion to any number of “things” we love.

    You are right, I meant “choose” to form “chooses” since there is no “choses” that I ever heard of anywhere. (good catch!) I should have left off the ending letter “s” and said “if a person chose death” like they were gone already, since I am talking about being like “already gone” (which we used to “do” in our band and I might put on here to hear), so I meant if someone had done it, not if they were going to do it. It matters not, since the only way out of “here” is not THAT way, anyway. Not for me it isn’t. But then I would have needed “objected” to go with that. My sense and tense are slip-sliding away…

    What nobody will understand is why it will make any sense to go against what I might “want” and thus actually stop/avoid/eliminate “talking” even though I *do* want to talk to you. That is precisely what I have done for several years now (not talking with someone that I really wanted to talk with, but out of respect for parents “rights” which do not exist in a fixed, real way anyhow), I did not.

    When your situation (being underage) changed, I noticed that nothing else did, so the beginning of the awaited conversation never came. So now, nothing has changed, except the passage of time, as far as anyone can prove. And as you can easily accept now, it never will. This is not it. We missed the chance to “start talking again” like they (maybe) sort of promised that we would. They were wrong, just like I said. I was not the bad guy, but there is always one when things go wrong. Just watch and see what happens next in your life. It will have nothing to do with me. All of it.

    Otherwise, what are we doing here now? What is the point? Nothing could be more pointless than trying to answer that. Don’t waste any more time, especially not on me. Thanks! 🙂
    –g

  3. Galen says:

    oops maybe i forgot to point out what we all forgot to point out
    it was only not that we were not such good JK fans, was it?

    did we all forget about Jesus too?
    I didn’t, most of the time. Nope. (but I am not perfect, so yes, I did)
    –g

  4. GoGolfer says:

    Hello Everyone,

    I am a golfer myself and I like to play whenever I get a chance.
    A short while ago, a very good friend of mine told me about a great golfing equipment and accessories website that has discounted prices on all their products, same day shipping in most cases and there is no state sales tax, they are paying that.
    So if any golfer here is ready to save some money on quality products at highly discounted prices, you might want to check out their site at; http://hoffmangolf.com

    =+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=

    (yes, it is true: I am not above adding to the commentor’s words)

    Nothing wrong with promoting some pastime activities, saving folks money is a good idea (assuming they got something to spend in the first place!) so if they are online but thinking “I want to go golfing” they might just find their way to a “better life” of some sort.

    I checked the website, and it looks fine to me. You can even find a gift for your girlfriend there maybe. This can be handy if you’d gone and had a fight with her, and now wanted to play golf with her. 🙂

    =+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+=

    Papa’s got a brand new bag?

    We had an earthquake last night, centered somewhere under my feet, as I was trampling out the corn again. You know how it is when you cannot seem to get the spelling to work out quite proper-like. Shaken, not stirred. Anybody feel the need to “Bond” with me? We get undercover!
    –g

Leave a Reply

