Another Simple Song (ASS)™


Another Simple Song (ASS)™

Why it makes the heart feel better to sing, I do not know.
But I always liked singing this at the hockey games, back
in the late sixties and early seventies (that is the order
they elasped) before we ever heard of Celine Dion.

I heard her, but not in person.

That could be fun

Meanwhile if you like to sing,
you can sing along with this version
of me banging it out on the six-string
I'm a chap without a pick

I never get picked
Not even my nose does

Here, hear this:
Take off great and white and northerly too!

(a la Celine Dion's a capella hockey game rendition)

(French)
O Canada!
Terre de nos aïeux,
Ton front est ceint
de fleurons glorieux.
Car ton bras sait porter
l'épée,
Il sait porter
la croix.
Ton histoire est une
épopée,
Des plus brillants
exploits.

(English)
God keep our land
Glorious and free!
We stand on guard,
We stand on guard for thee.
O Canada,
We stand on guard for thee.

My "official" Lyrics source: 
This place on the web
Red Maple Leaf Flying Proudly

About Galen

Nearly over some hills, still a fool on whatever this thing is where I stand
This entry was posted in Just For Fun, Musings, Retention, Vanity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

